It may be more than I’m willing to pay

Posted on March 3, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

What is happening to our freedoms? Not only have we the taxpayers been burdened with the largest spending bill in the history of the U.S., apparently we’re going to be nickled and dimed by retailers for what’s left in our pockets.

“Paper or plastic?” Sounds familiar. But a couple of shopping bag regulations would remove that option and sock it to  consumers.  You can read the full story here.

You’ll find me in the grocery line marked “10 items or less” which is the maximum number of items I can carry out of the store, in my hot little hands – without a bag (plastic or otherwise!)

One of those items will be a large box of tea bags for my next Teaparty.  I’ll send you an invitation a few days before April 15th (when the Tax Man Cometh).

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...